OUR Ambassadors

The Research Ambassadors are a group of UI undergraduates who are involved in research and creative work on campus.  They assist with campus recruiting and outreach, event planning, and other ways to promote undergraduate involvement. Contact them if you have any questions about getting involved in research.  They know first-hand what it takes to be a successful undergraduate researcher at the University of Iowa.

Interested in being an OUR Ambassador? Read more about what our Ambassadors do on the Ambassador Information Page. Then, fill out this Interest Form. We will contact you to set up a time to meet with you.

Nicole Boodhoo 2022

Nicole Boodhoo

nicole-boodhoo@uiowa.edu

B.S. Biomedical Sciences 2024
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. Gordon Buchanan (Neurology)

Click to learn more about and contact Nicole!

Seren

Seren Castellano

seren-castellano@uiowa.edu

BS Biology, BS Anthropology, Spring 2026
Ancient Civ Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Neiman, Dr. Kitchen

Click to learn more about and contact Seren!

Regan Day

Regan Day

regan-day@uiowa.edu

BBA Marketing; BBA Business Analytics; BA Political Science, Spring 2024
University Honors

Mentor: Brian Lai (Political Science)

Click to learn more about or contact Regan!

mia

Mia Dukle

mia-dukle@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Science, Spring 2026
BS Informatics, Pre-Medicine
University Honors
Psychiatry and Early Neurobiological Development Lab

Click to learn more about or contact Mia!

natalie kehrli

Natalie Kehrli

natalie-kehrli@uiowa.edu

BS Psychology, Spring 2025
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Amanda McCleery

Click Here to Learn More About Natalie!!

Will Fairman

Will Fairman

will-fairman@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Science, Spring 2026
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Jennifer Streeter (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about or contact Will!

Young adult standing in woods

Seth Frerking

seth-frerking@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2027

Pre-Medicine

Mentor: Dr. Geb Thomas (Industrial and Systems Engineering)

Click here to learn more about and contact Seth!

Klaertje Hesselink

Klaertje Hesselink

klaertje-hesselink@uiowa.edu

BS Chemical Engineering, Spring 2026
University Honors
Mentor: Joe Gomes

Click Here to Learn More or Contact Klaertje

Abdel Homedan

Abdel Homedan

abdelrahman-homedan@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2024
Pre-Medicine
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Cathleen Moore (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Abdel!

Deeraj Manika

Deeraj Manika

deeraj-manika@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2024
University Honors
Pre-Med
Mentors: Dr. Jennifer Streeter (Cardiology)

Click to learn more about and contact Deeraj!

lauren

Lauren McNally

lauren-mcnally@uiowa.edu

BA Biology, Spring 2025
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Coleman

Click to learn more about or contact Lauren!

Jessica Miller

Jessica Miller

jessica-a-miller@uiowa.edu

BS Chemistry
Biology Minor
Pre-Pharmacy 
Mentors: Dr. Bin He (Biology)

Click to learn more about or contact Jessica! 

Abby Myroth

Abby Myroth

abby-myroth@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2026
Biology Minor, Psychology Minor, Ancient Civilizations Minor
Mentors: Dr. Shaun Vecera and Dr. Mark Blumberg

Click to learn more about or contact Abby!

dean

Dean Omar

noureddean-omar@uiowa.edu

Human Physiology, Spring 2025
Pre-Medicine

Mentor: Dr. Carr (Human Physiology)

Click to learn more about or contact Dean!

Precious  Pate 2022

Precious Maryah Pate

precious-pate@uiowa.edu

BS Public Health, Spring 2023
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. Maurine Neiman (Biology)

Click to learn more about or contact Precious!

anna peach

Anna Peach

anna-peach@uiowa.edu

BS Global Health Studies
Sustainability Certificate

Mentor: Blake Rupe

Click to learn more about or contact Anna!

Mohana Photo

Mohana Sunkara

mohana-sunkara@uiowa.edu

BS Psychology, Spring 2027 
Economics Minor 
Mentor: Alejandro Pezzulo

Click Here to Learn More About Mohana!

grayson talaski

Grayson Talaski

grayson-talaski@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2025
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Don Anderson and Dr. Bopha Chrea (Orthopedics)

Click to learn more about and contact Grayson!

Samantha Thompson

Samantha Thompson

samantha-g-thompson@uiowa.edu

BS Biochemistry, Spring 2025
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Chris Ahern (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)

Click to learn more about and contact Samantha!

ellie

Ellie Wojcikowski

elizabeth-wojcikowski@uiowa.edu

Neurosciences, Spring 2026
Psychology and 
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. McCleery

Click to learn more about and contact Ellie!

OUR Ambassador Alumni

(Click to see our amazing alumni!)